英文版| English Version
     提供服务

案例研究

对于每个签订的项目,我们在执行过程中都与客户保持密切的沟通,确保客户得到他们所需要的准确信息来帮助他们在中国做出更正确明智的决定。 我们提供 为客户量身打造的、全面的、审慎的的研究报告, 我们在中国市场许多领域有着第一手丰富的经验.

以下列出我们完成的一些项目案例:


全球100强化工企业

第1阶段 市场分析,目标群体定位和需求分析,资料建档
第2阶段 消费者洞察
第3阶段 分销零售商分析
第4阶段 增长策略

背景知识

此客户为一全球100强化工企业,过去的20年在中国市场投入了数十亿美元的资金。 客户聘请CMR为他们全球利润最高的业务板块制定出未来1、3、5年的中国增长策略。 我们为客户制定了可执行性策略,通过这些策略客户能将市场导向他们的产品和服务。

通过六个月1000个一对一深度访谈和电话访谈,我们帮助客户了解价值链如何影响他们目标客户群的购买决定,了解B2B关键客户群的产品需求和服务需求,了解迅速增长的国内竞争对手发展计划。(阅读更多)


全球500强电信、媒体和科技(TMT)公司

第1阶段 市场可行性研究
第2阶段 目标客户和竞争者分析
第3阶段 战略计划建议

背景知识

客户是全球领先的TMT公司,其股价经常好于市场,在过去的5年里该客户的股价上涨了700%,而标准普尔指数上涨率仅为23.76%; 该公司不论在美国和中国都处于市场领导地位,在中国多年前就开始盈利;

该公司雇佣CMR希望CMR为他们在四川,东北,广东,北京,上海这些他们从未接触过的地区制定出一个企业对企业(B2B)市场战略计划来增长他们的销售额和利润率。 (阅读更多)


领先法国时尚品牌

第1阶段 消费者洞察
第2阶段 竞争对手分析
第3阶段 战略导出

背景知识

该客户是欧洲一家顶尖女装企业。 在中国已经成功经营了10年, 他们雇佣CMR来 1) 发现新的市场增长机会,确定该目标市场及其需求, 确定新的产品线来推动品牌发展和市场增长 2) 制定出了个1、3、5年的战略计划,包括新的销售渠道战略,如何管理公司品牌和在面临竞争者时如何进行市场定位。(阅读更多)


数十亿美元私募股权投资公司

第1阶段 关键客户评估
第2阶段 资产分析
第3阶段 增长战略

背景知识

客户是一家超过数十亿美元的私募股权投资公司。 我们帮助他们分析在中国的一项潜在夹层投资,我们对潜在的投资对象公司进行尽职调查并制定出投资后短时间内可行的增长策略,该项目为期一个月,项目周期紧凑,时间敏感。 (阅读更多)


对冲基金

是否购买于某纳斯达克上市某中国企业

第1阶段 金融数据分析
第2阶段 电话访谈
第3阶段 一对一深度访谈
第4阶段 股票分析

背景知识

该客户,一个拥有数十亿美元的对冲基金公司, 希望评估某家在纳斯达克上市的中国企业未来的盈利能力; CMR的任务是与目标公司的最大客户决策者们进行一对一深入访谈,来了解这些客户的服务满意度,转向其他竞争者的可能性,以及他们在接下来几个季度的预算分配。 (阅读更多)


韩国排名前3集团公司

第1阶段 消费者分析
第2阶段 市场沟通与增长策略

背景知识

我们的客户是韩国最大的集团公司之一, 现在每年在中国销售超过100亿美元的电子消费品,包括手机,宽屏电视,洗衣机,冰箱。 他们雇佣CMR来确定其品牌所需针对的目标消费群体类别,并制定出最高可行、高效的战略来锁定这些消费者群体,从而巩固他们的长期发展。同时,CMR也帮助该客户打造一个全新的,统一的品牌定位,使公司走出众多产品所呈现出品牌形象不一致的状况。

CMR 在中国一线和二线城市进行了300个目标消费者访谈,来制定出战略和建议帮助客户更有效的进行市场定位,达到目标要求。(阅读更多)


法国金融服务公司

第1阶段 消费者洞察
第2阶段 战略导出

背景知识

法国最大一家集团公司的子公司, 此客户邀请CMR来确定 1) 在中国增长其信用卡和其他金融业务所需要锁定的消费者群体 2) 主要竞争对手以及如何在竞争对手中定位自己。(阅读更多)


门户网站

第1阶段 并购分析
第2阶段 美国和全球资产分析/消费者洞察
第3阶段 市场战略

背景知识

客户是全球最大的门户网站之一。 在与美国最大的私人股权投资公司合作下,他们并购了一家中国公司,希望在中国市场取得更加稳固的地位。

客户希望CMR在考虑中国消费者需求以及鉴于客户目前资产位于美国与海外的不同状况的同时,帮助其分析并制定并购后在中国市场最具潜力的业务发展方向。(阅读更多)


奢侈品经销商

第1阶段 问卷调查
第2阶段 焦点小组访谈
第3阶段 一对一访谈
第4阶段 战略导出

背景知识

该客户是全球主要的奢侈品零售商之一, 也是全球知名领导男女服饰潮流潮流风向标的企业。 同时他们也出售配饰,包括皮包、鞋以及家居装饰品。他们希望充分利用中国消费者日渐增长的购买能力以及与日俱增的对奢侈品的喜爱程度而从中获利。

客户邀请CMR帮助他们深入了解目标市场消费者情况,并制定出其在北京开立旗舰店的具体策略,随后他们将进入中国其他城市。 (阅读更多)


澳大利亚领先化妆品,美容护肤企业

第1阶段 产品可行性研究
第2阶段 市场渠道
第3阶段 战略导出

背景知识

该客户在澳大利亚是一个家喻户晓的美容护肤品牌, 她们雇佣CMR进行为期3个月的调研以分析中国市场对其产品的接受度,并制定相应策略来决定市场进入方式如:分销亦或直销,并帮助其进行市场定位。

CMR在全国不同城市展开了针对450个消费者和30个分销商的深度访谈来分析产品是否具有可行性,最好的市场销售渠道以及选择最符合客户特点的分销商。 (阅读更多)


全球消费性产品企业

第1阶段 神秘店访
第2阶段 消费者洞察
第3阶段 经销商分析
第4阶段 综合分析

背景知识

该客户是一所全球性家喻户晓企业,全球销售额达到170亿美元, 中国市场是他们的主要增长动力市场。 该客户委任CMR来帮助他们评估和增强其店内销售能力,该项能力已被CMR被证实为留住客户至关重要的因素。

CMR在全国7个城市展开了客户及其竞争者销售门店的神秘店访,也访问了该客户目前经销商和消费者来给出一个准确的能力评估,并就其有待改进的方面进行了分析。(阅读更多)


顶尖快餐品牌

第1阶段 消费者洞察
第2阶段 分析
第3阶段 战略导出

背景知识

我们的客户是中国最大的一家快餐连锁企业,同时也是世界上最大的快餐品牌之一。已经在中国运行了二十多年,他们求助于CMR帮助他们理解消费者的消费习惯、对他们品牌的认识、食品的提供方式以及整体的就餐经历是如何变化的,同时消费者是如何看待现存的和新兴的竞争者的。 (阅读更多)

Copyright China Market Research Group.
All rights reserved. / Privacy Policy
返回首页|关于 CMR|提供服务|合作客户|职业生涯|联系我们

İ| Chinese Version
     RESEARCH SERVICES

Market Research Case Studies

For every project we take on, we work closely with clients to ensure that they receive the exact information they need to make smarter decisions in China. We deliver research that is customized, comprehensive and discreet, and have direct experience with many sectors of the Chinese economy.

Some examples of past projects include:


Fortune 100 Chemical Company

Stage 1 Market Analysis and Target Account Needs and Profiling
Stage 2 Consumer Insights
Stage 3 Retailer Analysis
Stage 4 Strategy

Background

Our client, a Fortune 100 chemical company that has already invested billions of USD into China over the past 2 decades, engaged us to develop a 1, 3, and 5 year China growth strategy for its most profitable business unit worldwide. We developed actionable items by which our client could shape the market towards its products and services.

Through over 1000 in-depth face-to-face and phone interviews over a 6-month engagement, we helped our client understand the value chains that influence purchasing decisions by the end target account, the specific product and service needs of B2B key and target accounts, and the growth plans of their newly emerging domestic Chinese competitors.

(Read More)


Fortune 500 TMT Company

Stage 1 Market Feasibility
Stage 2 Target Account Needs and Competitor Analysis
Stage 3 Strategic Recommendations

Background

Our client is one of the world's leading TMT companies and their stock price consistently beats the markets.  Over the last 5 years, our clients’ stock price has risen almost 700% while the S&P has gone up 23.76%.  It is a market leader both in the US and in China and began generating profits in China several years ago. 

The company came to CMR because they wanted to have CMR help develop a strategic plan to increase revenues and profit margins by selling into untapped B2B sectors in Sichuan, Dongbei, Guangdong, Beijing, and Shanghai. (Read More)


Leading French Fashion Brand

Stage 1 Consumer Insights
Stage 2 Competitor Analysis
Stage 3 Strategy

Background

Our client is one of Europe's top women's fashion clothing companies. Already successful in China for a decade, they engaged CMR to 1) discover new growth opportunities by identifying their target market and its needs, and determining additional product lines that could be added to the main driver of growth in a halo effect, and 2) to develop a 1, 3, and 5-year strategic plan including a new sales channel strategy, how to brand the company, and how to position the company versus competitors. (Read More)


Billion Dollar Private Equity Fund

Stage 1 Key Account Assessment
Stage 2 Asset Analysis
Stage 3 Growth Strategy Initiatives

Background

Our client is billion-dollar-plus private equity fund. We helped them analyze a potential $100 million USD investment in China by conducting due diligence on a potential portfolio company and formulating viable strategies for growth post-investment in a time sensitive, one-month long project. (Read More)


Hedge Fund

Buy or Short a NASDAQ traded Chinese company

Stage 1 Financial Data Research
Stage 2 Phone Interviews
Stage 3 One-On-One Interviews
Stage 4 Stock Analysis

Background

Our client, a multi-billion dollar hedge fund, wanted to assess the future profitability of a Chinese company traded on the NASDAQ.  CMR’s mandate was to conduct in-depth one-on-one interviews with the decision-makers of the target company’s largest clients to determine their level of satisfaction with the service, likelihood of switching to competitors’ offerings, as well as their budget allocations for the next several quarters. (Read More)


Top 3 Largest Korean Conglomerate

Stage 1 Consumer Insights
Stage 2 Strategy Building

Our client is one of Korea's largest conglomerates, already selling over $10 billion USD worth of electronic items such as mobile phones, flat screen televisions, washing machines and refrigerators into the China market every year. They enlisted our help in strengthening long-term growth strategy by identifying the specific consumer groups they should target, creating the most practical and profitable strategies by which to target them, and determining a new unified company brand position to help rid the company of business silos.

CMR interviewed 300 target consumers in first and second tier cities throughout China to develop the perspective and strategy our client needed to position itself effectively and reach its target base.

(Read More)


French Financial Services Company

Stage 1 Consumers Insights
Stage 2 Strategy Formation

Background

Part of one of France's largest conglomerates, this client asked CMR to help identify 1) the consumer group it should target to grow its credit card and other financial service offerings in China, and 2) key competitors, and how it should position itself relative to them.

(Read More)


Internet Portal

Stage 1 Acquisition Analysis
Stage 2 US and International Asset Analysis/ Consumer Insights
Stage 3 Strategy

Background

Our client is one of world’s largest internet portals.  Along with one of America’s biggest private equity firms, they acquired a Chinese company in order to gain a better foothold in the China market.

They wanted CMR to analyze their acquisition to determine what operations held the most promise in China when considering the needs of Chinese consumers and our client’s current assets both in the US and abroad. (Read More)


Luxury Retailer

Stage 1 Surveys
Stage 2 Focus Groups
Stage 3 One-On-One Interviews
Stage 4 Strategy

Background

Our client is one of the world’s leading luxury retailers, known throughout the world as a beacon for leading fashion in both men’s and women’s clothing.  They also sell accessories like bags and shoes, as well as home accessories.  They wanted to take advantage of Chinese consumers’ increasing purchasing power and interest in luxury products.

They asked CMR to help them gain consumer insights into their target markets and develop a strategy for opening a flagship store in Beijing before moving into other cities throughout China. (Read More)


Leading Australian Cosmetic and Beauty Care Company

Stage 1 Product Feasibility
Stage 2 Routes to Market
Stage 3 Strategy

Background

This beauty company is a household name in Australia, and engaged CMR over 3-months to investigate how its products would be received in China, to develop a market penetration sales strategy using distributors or selling direct, and to determine a market position.

CMR conducted interviews with 450 consumers and 30 retailers across the country to determine product feasibility, best route to market, and to identify the retailers that would best suit our client. (Read More)


Global Consumer Product Brand

Stage 1 Mystery Shopping
Stage 2 Consumer Insights
Stage 3 Dealer Insights
Stage 4 Analysis

Our client is a household name worldwide selling nearly seventeen billion USD of products to consumers, with the China market being a major driver for growth. This client enlisted CMR to help evaluate and further strengthen in-store sales, an area we had previously identified as crucial in winning and keeping customers.

CMR sent mystery shoppers to our client's and our client's competitors' retail outlets in 7 cities across the country, and interviewed our client's current dealers and customers to create an accurate and actionable picture of its strengths, and areas to improve.

CMR sent mystery shoppers to our client's and our client's competitors' retail outlets in 7 cities across the country, and interviewed our client's current dealers and customers to create an accurate and actionable picture of its strengths, and areas to improve. (Read More)


Food & Beverage

Stage 1 Consumer Insights
Stage 2 Analysis
Stage 3 Strategy

Background

Our client is the largest fast food chain in China and one of the largest fast food brands in the world. They have been operating in the country for more than two decades. They asked CMR to help them understand how consumer habits and perceptions of their brand, food offerings, and overall dining experience are changing, as well as what consumers think of established and emerging competitors.(Read More)

Copyright China Market Research Group.
All rights reserved. / Privacy Policy
Home|About CMR|Research Services|Clients|Careers|Contacts